Life Pak
My view around me.

Ultimate Ears


One of the only thing I like about traveling long distance, waiting between airports and busses and trains is listening to my MP3 player on the phone or on my iPod. I would have rather gone for the Zune but since it is not available in Singapore I have to make do with what is available. I have a 60GB 5th Generation iPod black color edition, and it still works. But what I really like is the Ultimate Ears, what’s that? Well the are earphones that the professionals use in recording studios and they have several product models with different usage depending on user. They have very nice designs and all of the them are for in-ear usage, this is good as it cuts out external noise, the model that I use is the Super.fi 5 Pro. Housed within the universal body are two individual speakers and an integrated passive crossover circuit board that directs the low-end frequencies to a dedicated speaker for bass and the high and mid-range frequencies to a dedicated speaker for treble. The changeable ear tips provide -26dB of isolation and passive noise cancellation. Specifications, Input Sensitivity: 119dB/mW, Frequency Response: 20 to 16,000 Hz, Impedance: 21 ohms, Internal Speaker Configuration: Two precision balanced armatures, Noise Isolation: -26dB, Input connector: 1/8″ (3.5mm) gold plated, Weight With cable assembly: 0.6 oz.

 

No Responses to “Ultimate Ears”

Leave a Reply

